

Harrow Parks Forum – Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 18th September 2024

Headstone Manor Park. Pinner View, Harrow, HA2 6PX

Minutes of Meeting

Attendees

Stephen Mills - Headstone Manor – HPF Secretary Ian Pearse – HPF Committee Member John Hinkley – Roxbourne Park – HPF Committee Member Adrian Doyle – Headstone Manor Park Mary Wayne – Yeading Walk Sharon Graham – Canons Park Lynn Scott – Chandos Recreation Ground Glynn Watkins – Pinner Village Gardens

Councillor Janet Mote - Portfolio Holder - Community & Culture

Desiree Mahoney - Service Lead Community Engagement Officer -Harrow Council

Monica Runke – Community Engagement Officer

Apologies

Anita Zambaldo – Harrow Council – Parks Strategy Manager Eugene Callinan - Kenton Recreation Ground – HPF Chair Sara Bibi - Whitefriars Open Space – HPF Treasurer Robert Graham - Canons Park Jane Galbraith - Harrow Recreation Ground Brian Colley – Boxtree Park Lorna Minney – Boxtree Park Greg Taylor – The Croft Jiri Fuchs – Yeading Walk

As Eugene Callinan was unable to attend as he is recovering from a minor operation Stephen Mills requested Ian Pearse to chair the meeting in his absence.

Welcome

Ian thanked everyone for attending and welcomed all those in attendance.

The Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting (19th October 2023) were previously circulated, and no amendments were recorded, these were signed as a true record of events.

Chairs report

As Eugene was unable to attend this item will be differed to the next meeting

Treasurer's Report & Accounts

Unfortunately, Sara was unable to attend but she has forwarded the information to Stephen to report at this meeting

Stephen confirmed that we have finally sorted out the HSBC Account and transferred the funds across to the New Metro Bank Account As off the 31^{st} July 2024 we have £4,406.21 on deposit at Metro Bank with the following monies ring fenced as detailed below

HPF – UKSPF (Bird & Bat Boxes) – £2800.00

New Park Group - £500.00

Rolling Admin Costs - £600.00

Summary of accounts for year ending 31st Jully 2024 attached

Election of Committee Members for 2024 / 2025

Stephen Mills confirmed that the following nominations had been received for the Executive Committee

Chair – Eugene Callinan

Treasurer – Sarah Bibi

Secretary – Stephen Mills

Committee Member – Ian Pearse

Committee Member – John Hinckley

The Election of the Executive Committee was then undertaken, and all the nominees were elected unopposed.

Chair – Eugene Callinan

Treasurer – Sarah Bibi

Secretary – Stephen Mills

Committee Member – Ian Pearse

Committee Member – John Hinckley

Documentation

Stephen Mills confirmed that the following documentation had been updated and would be signed off by the Harrow Parks Forum Chair (Eugene Callinan) and these should be adopted by all constituted Park User Groups.

HPF – Health & Safety Policy Rev C

HPF – Equality & Diversity Policy Rev C

HPF – Children & Vulnerable Adults Policy Rev F

HPF – Sharps Policy Rev D

Stephen Mills to circulate the documents with the minutes of the meeting.

Ian Pearse thanked everyone for attending and closed the Annual General Meeting.

Signed by: -

Eugene Callinan – Chair

Stephen Mills – Secretary